Champagne Music (1946)

This is an entry in Universal's "Name Band Musical" series of shorts. Welk and the band open with a medley including "Josephine", Stumbling", "Honey" and "Running Wild" and vocalist Betty Jane Pettit sings "No Can Do." Kenny Stevens does "Alone" while comedienne-singer Judy Clark offers her versions of "Playmates" and "I'm Nobody's Baby." The dance team of Jon and Inga Bergy is also in the mix.

Original Title: Champagne Music

  • Will Cowan
  • Year: 1946
  • Runtime: 15 min.
  • Language: English

Kenny Stevens


Judy Clark

Singing Comedienne
Write one

Sorry, no results found.