Music Ka Maha Muqqabla (2019)

Music Ka Maha Muqqabla was a reality show on STAR Plus, which first aired on December 19, 2009. It aimed to bring a new format to music reality shows in India, which is based on teams rather than individuals. The show lasted for a total of 13 weeks. Six teams, led by their own superstar captains, battled it out in this weekly music competition. The singing superstars included Shaan, Shreya Ghoshal, Mohit Chauhan, Mohit Chauhan, Himesh Reshammiya, Mika Singh and Shankar Mahadevan. Each team consisted of three well-known singers and one new singer. The show was hosted by Ayushmann Khurrana. Each week two captains competed for the highest score in order to win. The captains that did not compete judged the performances of the singers. There were a total of five rounds in each competition. The audience and the judges gave the score. The show took place in a large outdoor stadium in Mumbai. The stadium consisted of a small section for a few audience members to stand very close to the stage. The rest of the audience sat in the back. Each member of the audience was given a voting machine where they voted when the host asked them to vote. The two competing teams sat on either side of the stage. The captains that did not compete sat in an area in front of the stage. There were background dancers that accompanied the singers when they sang. Two of the captains always sang in the final round and occasionally sang in any other rounds. A "Singer of the Day" Award was given at the end of each episode to a singer selected by the judges. The Grand Finale was won by Shankar Rockstars on 20 March 2010.

Original Title: Music Ka Maha Muqqabla

  • Year: 2019
  • Runtime: 52 min.
  • Country:
  • Language: En
Write one

Sorry, no results found.